How do I know my credit card information is safe?
We do not store any of the credit card information with us. We use well-known enterprise-class services like Stripe and Zuora that securely deal with any sensitive information.
What happens when I add the credit card?
A card verification charge of $1 will be levied, which will be reverted within 24 hours. A subscription fee on a prorated basis will be charged on the credit card monthly as per the subscribed plan.
Can I add multiple credit cards?
As an admin of an organization, you can add multiple credit cards to your organization’s billing account. But, only one credit card can be made the primary or default card, which is used to charge the subscription fee and an additional amount for using rapyuta.io resources.
How can I remove my credit card?
As an admin of an organization, you can delete any existing credit card except the primary or default credit card because it is used for monetary transactions. If you want to delete the primary credit card, ensure you make another card a primary card before deleting the previous one.
What is the billing cycle?
The billing cycle starts with the first day of every month and ends on the last day. In the case that you have signed up for a plan in-between a month, your billing cycle starts on that particular day and ends on the last day of that month. Correspondingly you will be charged on a prorated basis (for example if you signed up on 15th June 2020, you will be charged for the period beginning on 15th and ending on the 30th - i.e 15 days as calculated on a prorated basis). From the following month, the standard monthly billing cycles continue to apply.
When does my Community plan free trial period end?
The free trial period ends either 3 months from the start of your free trial period OR the date credit card details are entered, whichever is earlier.
What happens when my Community plan free trial period ends?
At the end of the free trial period of the Community Plan, the platform will stop all running deployments and delete all devices onboarded by the user. Since the deletion of resources is irreversible, the deployments and devices cannot be restored. Consequently, the user will lose any information, like logs, associated with those resources.To reactivate the full functionality of the platform, the user must add a valid payment method by visiting the Billing section. To avoid the scenario of losing device and deployment information it is recommended that the user adds payment information before the trial period ends.
How do I switch between the plans?
Currently, we do not support automatic switching between the plans. You will need to raise a ticket to us through the platform and we will help with the shift.
How can I unsubscribe from the plan?
If you would like to unsubscribe from the plan, you will need to raise a ticket to us through the platform and we will help with the unsubscription.